Image - lbrut-nurse-covid-test

People who are displaying symptoms of COVID-19 are reminded that they can also get tested at the temporary pop-up testing centre in Old Deer Park, on selected dates this January, including New Year’s Day.

In addition to the drive-in testing centre at Twickenham Stadium and walk-in centre in Teddington, the tests are being offered to anyone with Coronavirus symptoms. See below for the dates.

Please note the test will not show if you have already been infected with COVID-19, only if you have the infection on the day of the test.

You must not turn up without an appointment - those who have not booked will not be tested.

The main symptoms of the disease are:

  • A high temperature - this means you feel hot to touch on your chest or back (you do not need to measure your temperature)
  • A new, continuous cough - this means coughing a lot for more than an hour, or 3 or more coughing episodes in 24 hours (if you usually have a cough, it may be worse than usual)
  • Loss or change to your sense of smell or taste - this means you’ve noticed you cannot smell or taste anything, or things smell or taste different to normal

More information on being tested and how to book your test.

Please note, if Richmond is not shown as one of the options when you book, please try again later.

Leader of Richmond Council, Cllr Gareth Roberts, said:

“Now we are in Tier 4 it is essential that we all stay home. It is equally important that we all take action if we start to display symptoms.

“There is now a huge capacity in Richmond to get tested. So - if you are showing any of the symptoms, self-isolate and don’t put anyone at risk AND get a test straight away. And, if you need support whilst self-isolating, there is plenty available.”

The pop-up testing centre is available at Old Deer Park throughout JANUARY ONLY to those people with an appointment:

  • Friday 1st January
  • Monday 4th January
  • Wednesday 6th January
  • Saturday 9th January
  • Monday 11th January
  • Thursday 14th January
  • Saturday 16th January
  • Tuesday 19th January
  • Thursday 21st January
  • Sunday 24th January
  • Tuesday 26th January
  • Friday 29th January
  • Sunday 31st January

– from a Richmond Council press release - 29 December 2020