Image - parliament

The 2019 General Election is on 12 December 2020. With competing agendas around Brexit and austerity, it is hard to know what will happen. Closer to home, Vince Cable is stepping down, so there will be a new MP for Twickenham. And Richmond Park was won by only 45 votes last election. It could be close.

Here are the local candidates.


Candidate Home address Party
GRANT, Isobel Lucy London Conservative Party
WALIA, Ranjeev Twickenham Labour Party
WELLS, Stuart John Feltham & Heston Brexit Party
WILSON, Munira Twickenham Liberal Democrats

The Richmond and Twickenham Times had a good article with candidate interviews for Twickenham and on the recent hustings.

Richmond Park and North Kingston

Candidate Home address Party
GOLDSMITH, Zac Richmond Park Conservative Party
KEEN, Sandra Gay Richmond Park Labour Party
OLNEY, Sarah Jane Richmond Park Liberal Democrats
SHAH, Caroline Teresa Richmond Park Independent
USHER, John Richard Richmond Park Independent

Please remember to vote.